Skip to main content

Robert Koirala

4 bronze Buddha statues
Image 1/3
This (ongoing) project consists of eight silicon bronze sculptures of Buddha. पीडा (agony) symbolizes the fact that Buddha started his journey after realizing that life is full of suffering. राग (rage) is an intermediate phase where Buddha has achieved Buddhattwa but not completely as there is a remnant of violence. बोधी (Bodhi) portrays Buddha after enlightenment.

Published Date

Share This:

Category navigation with Social links